What did people do before the Internet?

1 Feb

Internet’s down.

I’ve never felt so lost.

It’s close to that feeling you get when you think you’ve lost your phone.

You know, where you think that your life is over and you’ve travelled back in time to that weird era when your parents were young.

Just thinking about it makes me shudder.

What am I supposed to do with my time without Wi-Fi?

What’s the weather like if I can’t check The Weather Network online?

Maybe it’s like that old riddle…

If the Internet is down, and no one’s around to check the weather report, is it really -25˚C?

How will I know if someone has sent me an email since the last time I checked it?

Half an hour of uncertainty is too long…

What am I going to do if I can’t want an episode of something before I go to sleep?

Well, I guess I’ll just…read a…what’s that called?…Oh yeah…a book…

***8 hours later***

INTERNET’S BACK UP!

Untitled

Amazing. My life seems to have purpose again.

I don’t know who fixed it, but you’re my new hero.

Thank-you for bringing back email, social media, and YouTube!

Thank-you for enabling me to check the weather without looking out the window!

Thank-you for bringing me back into 2014!

 

 

Leave a Reply

