What a Mess!

19 Dec

You can certainly tell that it’s exam time around here.

 My house is a mess because all of my available energy is being put towards studying.

Chores are being sorely neglected.

Beds are going unmade…

Laundry is going undone…

Dirty dishes are resting in the sink just hoping…praying…waiting for the day that they will finally be washed and put away!

But judging by the state that my room is in, they’re probably going to be waiting for a while.

Seriously, my room gets priority. It looks like a warzone.

Exhibit A: The Floor.

pic1

You can’t even walk around because there’s so much stuff thrown everywhere.

Why, you ask?

Well, I’ll be lying in bed, reading my notes, when I’ll get fed up and decide to go to sleep. What happens to my notes? They get dropped on the floor.

I’ll take off my socks and after realizing that my laundry basket is full, they’ll end up on the floor.

My shoes, my gym bag, my slippers…on the floor.

When I trip and fall over all the stuff that’s around…where do I end up? On the floor.

But I know what you’re probably wondering:

“Emily, if that’s what your floor looks like, what does your desk look like?”

Exhibit B: The Desk.

pic2

What? A desk is supposed to be used for studying, you say?

Huh. Well, mine is where I keep snacks, clothes, and small bits of garbage.

And now to put it all in perspective…

 Exhibit C: The Big Picture.

pic3

 It reminds me of one of those “I Spy” books. You never know what might be hiding in there.

Man, it’s a good thing I’m not living with my parents cause this mess would not go over too well with them.

But I’m happy to report that I got through 3 of my 4 exams, so I did some cleaning the other day.

Here are all the food/drink items that I collected from my desk and floor:

pic4

You can tell that I’ve been holed up in my room for a while.

But, they’ve since all been cleared away…and check it out:

pic5

My desk is finally being used in the way that it was always supposed to be!

And finally, here’s the floor:

pic6

Shoes are lined up neatly, bed is made, there’s a clear path so I can walk without tripping over random stuff…

Oh yeah. That’s better.

Now if only I could find a way to make my room STAY this clean for longer than a day…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

